01322 527973 [email protected]


Bexley Park Cricket Club is affiliated to the Kent Cricket Board (KCB) Competes in the Kent Regional Cricket League. Two teams play League Cricket on Saturdays and on teamn plays friendly matches on Sundays.

Bexley Park Cricket

Bexley Park Cricket Club is affiliated to the England Cricket Board (ECB) via The Kent Cricket Board (KCB). Cricket was played at Bexley Park from the year 1896.The Club grounds at Bexley Park Sports & Social Club has excellent facilities serving two  pitches adjacent to each other. Bexley Park is an equal opportunities Club actively encouraging Community Participation..Bexley Park Sports Social Club is a Multi Sports complex.The facilities are second to none.

We field two Kent League teams on a Saturdays and one Friendly match on Sundays. The first team plays in Division one and the second team plays in Division three of the Kent Regional Cricket League.We also go on Tour annually at the end of May. We have a progressive Junior Cricket Section, training on Wednesdays from mid May to Mid July.

We welcome new members to the Club and hold indoor Cricket practice nets from February to April every year. Our season starts in the 3rd week of April and continues till the end of September.

For more information regarding Fixtures and Results our link to the League website is: www.kentregionalcricketleague.com


BPCC Secretary – Danny Flood 07863 025316
Fixture Secretary -Mark Hammond 07768 718631
Junior Cricket – Paul Hewagama 07748 786853


Cricket was the first team sport that was played at the hospital. For years the games played were friendly matches against other hospital cricket teams, until the London Mental Sports Association (LMHSA) was formed. Thirty-two mental hospitals joined this association and competitive matches were played every year. in the 1970s and 1980s fierce competition developed, the cricket club was in the top five,m winning the knockout competition seven times within this period.

In 1984, the team joined the Dartford and Gravesend Cricket League, followed by The North Kent Metropolitan League and from 2000 the Kent Cricket League Division 4 (west).